Reading/Language Arts Websites

Parent Information and Educational Games and Research for Children

 

General Information for Parents

Indiana Parent Resource      www.fscp.org

Indiana Department of Ed.  www.doe.state.in.us

United States Dept. of Ed.   www.ed.gov

Schwab Parent Site             www.schwablearning.org

Reading Rockets                   www.readingrockets.org

Reading Is fundamental      www.rif.org

 

Early Childhood

A World of Kindergartens        www.coe.iup.edu/worldofkindergarten/

Alphabet Soup                            www.alphabet-soup.net/

Lil’ Fingers                                  www.lil-fingers.com/

 

Language Arts

Animals, Myths, & Legends    www.planetozkids.com/oban/legends.htm

Dr. Seuss                                   www.webenglishteacher.com/drseuss

Harry Potter Site                      www.harrypotterfans.com

Kids’ Clubhouse                      www.eduplace.com/kids/index.html

Starfall                                     www.starfall.com

 

Learning Disabilities

Down Syndrome                        www.loveandlearning.com/

Help with Autism                      www.redandgreenchoices.com

Learning Disabilities Org.        www.Idonline.org/

 

Additional Sites

Ask Eric                                  www.askeric.org/

ClassBrain.com                       www.classbrain.com

Discovery Channel                 http://school.discovery.com

Funbrain                                  www.funbrain.com/kidscenter.html

FunSchool.com                        http://games.funschool.com/games.php

Jan Brett’s Home Page           www.janbrett.com

Leveled Readers                    www.readingA-Z.com

Nick Jr.                                   www.nickjr.com

Noggin.com                           www.noggin.com

PBS Kids                               www.pbskids.org

Primary Games                     www.primarygames.com

Scholastic                               www.scholastic.com/kids/home_flash.asp

Fact Monster                         www.factmonster.com

Time For Kids                     www.timeforkids.com/TFK

 

Fun Math Websites

Tiger.towson.edu/~mclackn1/mathwebsitestudent.htm

www.mathmastery.com/cyberchallenge/index.cfm

www.kiddonnet.com/colorsums

www.321.com

www.rhlschool.com/computation

www.factmonster.com

http://fen.funbrain.com/cgi-binlmb.cgi

http://fen.com/studentactivities/mathsplat/mathsplat.htm

http://mathforum.org/mathtools

www.coolmath4kids.com

www.aplusmath.com

www.gamequarium.com/math.htm

www.primarygames.com/math

www.coolmath.com

www.aaamath.com

www.allmath.com

www.multiplication.com/index.htm

www.mathsurf.com/index.html