Roachdale Elementary Website List

Updated April 10, 2006

100th Day of School

Loogootee Community Schools            http://www.siec.k12.in.us/~west/proj/100th/index.html

Art Education

Artsnet                                                 http://www.artsnet.org/

ArtsEdNet-The Geddy’s Art                http://www.getty.edu/artsednet/

            Education Web Site

Indiana Art Education Standards           http://www.doe.state.in.us/standards/standards2000_arts.html

The Kennedy Center-Artsedge http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/teach/standards.cfm

National Art Education Assoc. (NAEA)  http://www.naea-reston.org/

National Endowment for the Arts          http://arts.endow.gov/

Art Links for Kids

Art Kids Rule!                                      http://www.artkidsrule.com/

Arts & Kids                                         http://www.artsandkids.com/

Art History for Kids                              http://www.member.tripod.com/~artworkinparis/index-5.html

Art Room                                             http://www.arts.ufl.edu/art/rt_room/index.html

Crayola                                                http://www.crayola.com/

KidsArt                                                http://www.kidsart.com/

KidsArt @ The Worldwide Art Gallery http://www.theartgallery.com.au/kidsart.html

Behavior and Discipline

Behavior Advisor                                  http://www.behavioradvisor.com/

Discipline in your classroom                  http://www.disciplinehelp.com/

Clip Art and Graphics

Barry’s Clipart Server                           http://www.barrysclipart.com/

BillyBear4kids.com                               http://www.billybear4kids.com/clipart/clipart.htm/

Clips Ahoy                                           http://www.clipsahoy.com/school.htm

Discovery School                                 http://school.discovery.com/clipart/index.html

GR Sites                                               http://grsites.com/

Icon Mania                                           http://www.kidsdomain.com/icon/index.html

Image O Rama                         http://members.aol.com/dcreelma/imagesite/image.htm

Kids Domain                                        http://www.kidsdomain.com/holiday/school/clip.html

Leo’s Icon Archive                               http://www.iconarchive.com/

Pic4Learning                                        http://www.pics4learning.com/

School Icons                                        http://www.schoolicons.com/eng/index.html

Teacher Graphics                                 http://www.teacherfiles.com/clip_art.htm

Uvic Clipart                                          http://web.uvic.ca/hcmc/clipart/

VikiMouse                                           http://www.vikimouse.com/

Mulitmedia Resources               http://cherryweb.com/msippel/multimedia.html

 (a complete listing of the above sites)

Early Childhood

Alphabet Soup (Kindergarten) http://www.alphabet-soup.net/

Lil’Fingers                                            http://www.lil-fingers.com/

Just for Fun

Coloring.com                                        http://www.coloring.com/

Game Aquarium                                   http://www.gamequarium.com/

MaMaMedia                                        http://www.mamamedia.com/home/my_mamamedia/home.html

Language Arts

Harry Potter Site                                  http://www.harrypotterfans.com/

Kids’ Clubhouse                                 http://www.eduplace.com/kids/index.html

Whootie Owl’s Fairy Tales                   http://www.storiestogrowby.com/                 

Starfall                                                  http://www.starfall.com

Learning Disabilities

Down Syndrome                                  http://www.loveandlearning.com/

Help with Autism                                  http://www.redandgreenchoices.com/

Learning disabilities Org.                       http://www.ldonline.org/

Math

A+ Math                                               http://www.aplusmath.com/

AAA Math                                           http://www.aaamath.com/

All Math.com                                        http://www.allmath.com/

AutoMaths                                            http://www.edbydesign.com/automath.html

Cool Math 4 Kids                                http://www.coolmath4kids.com/

Math Advantage (Harcourt)                http://www.hbschool.com/menus/math_advantage.html

Math Center (Houghton Mifflin)        http://www.eduplace.com/math/index.html

MathSurf                                               http://www.mathsurf.com/index.html

Mega-Sites

Teacher Resources (a complete            http://cherryweb.com/msippel/teacher.html

       listing of sites below)

4-Block Literacy Framework  http://www.k111.k12.il.us/lafayette/fourblocks/general_information.htm

ABC teach (some stuff but                    http://www.abcteach.com/index.html

         most you have to pay for)           

A-Z Teacher stuff                                 http://atozteacherstuff.com/

AIMS Education Foundation                http://www.aimsedu.org/

            ( Integrating Science & Math)

Ask Eric                                               http://www.askeric.org//

Assoc for Library Services (all subj)      http://www.ala.org/ala/alsc/greatwebsites/greatwebsiteskids.htm

Awesome Library                                 http://www.awesomelibrary.org/

Ben’s Guide to US Govt. for kids         http://bensguide.gpo.gov/index.html

Billy Bear 4 Kids                                  http://www.billybear4kids.com/index.html

Biography Maker (Help students           http://www.bham.wednet.edu/bio/biomak2.htm

            To write biographies)

Blue Web’N –Lesson Plans                  http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/bluewebn/

Busy Teachers’ Website                       http://www.ceismc.gatech.edu/busyt/homepg.html

Children’s Lit. Web Guide                    http://www.acs.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/index.html

CopyCat Press (K-3)                           http://www.copycatpress.com/index.htm

Cynthia Lanius’ Math Lessons  http://math.rice.edu/~lanius/Lessons/index.html

Discovery Channel                                http://school.discovery.com/

Education 4 Kids                                  http://www.edu4kids.com/

Educator’s Network                             http://www.myteachertools.com/

EdHelper.com (you pay                        http://www.edhelper.com/

for some parts)

Education World                                  http://www.educationworld.com/

EduHound                                            http://www.eduhound.com/

EduPuppy (Preschool-2nd)                    http://www.edupuppy.com/

Eisenhower Nat. Clearinghouse             http://www.enc.org/

  (Math and Science)

Enchanted Learning.com                       http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html

Funbrain                                               http://www.funbrain.com/kidscenter.html

FunSchool.com                                    http://games.funschool.com/games.php

Get Smarter.org (fun assessment)          http://www.getsmarter.org/index.cfm

Homeroom Teach.com             http://www.homeroomteacher.com/

Haughton Mifflin Education Place          http://www.eduplace.com/

Internet Public Library              http://www.ipl.org/

Jan Brett’s Home Page             http://www.janbrett.com/

Kathy Schrock’s Educators Guide        http://school.discovery.com/schrockguide/

Kids Domain                                        http://www.kidsdomain.com/

Kids Hub                                             http://kidshub.org/kids/kids.cfm

Kids’ Sites.com                                    http://www.kidsites.com/

LearningPage.com                                http://www.learningpage.com/free_pages/home.html

LessonPlanz.com                                  http://lessonplanz.com/ 

LessonPlans Page.com             http://www.lessonplanspage.com/index.html

Leveled Readers                                   http://www.readingA-Z.com

Library Spot (links to diff. libraries)       http://www.libraryspot.com/

MarcoPolo (lesson plans)                     http://www.marcopolo-education.org/index.aspx

Math Forum                                         http://mathforum.org/

Multiplication.com                                http://www.multiplication.com/index.htm

National Council for Teachers of           http://www.nctm.org/

            Mathematics

National Library of Virtual                    http://matti.usu.edu/nlvm/nav/index.html

            Manipulatives

New York Times Learning Network     http://www.nytimes.com/learning/

Nick Jr. com                                        http://www.nickjr.com/

Noggin.com                                          http://www.noggin.com/

PBS Kids.org                                       http://www.pbskids.org/

PBS Teacher Source                            http://www.pbs.org/teachersource/arts_lit.htm

Primarygames.com                               http://www.primarygames.com/

ProTeacher                                          http://www.proteacher.com/

Quia (create quizzes & sheets)  http://www.quia.com/

Rubistar Rubric Maker             http://rubistar.4teachers.org/index.php

Scholastic.com-Kids                             http://www.scholastic.com/kids/home_flash.asp

Scholastic-Teachers                                          http://teacher.scholastic.com/index.htm

Several graphic organizers         http://www.k111.k12.il.us/lafayette/fourblocks/graphic_organizers.htm

Sites for Teachers (full list)                    http://www.sitesforteachers.com/

Teachers First.com                               http://www.teachersfirst.com/index.htm

Teach-nology.com                                http://www.teach-nology.com/

Teachers.net                                         http://www.teachers.net/lessons/search.html

TeachersPlanet.com                              http://www.teacherplanet.com

Teacher Tidbytes                                  http://www.teachertidbytes.com/

TeacherVision                                      http://www.teachervision.fen.com/

Test Maker (makes diff. Test                http://www.easytestmaker.com/

 formats

US Dept. of Education              http://www.ed.gov/about/pubs/intro/index.html

Museums

Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York)         http://www.metmuseum.org/

Museums                                              http://wwar.com/

Museum of Web Art-Kids Wing           http://www.mowa.org/kids/kids_enter.html

Museum of Modern Art                        http://www.moma.org/

National Museum of Women in Arts     http://www.nmwa.org/

Smithsonian                                          http://www.si.edu/museums/

WebMuseums. Famous Paintings          http://www.ibiblio.org/wm/

Exhibit (Paris)  

News, Events, and Research

American Library Association   http://www.ala.org/alsc/children_links.html

Ask Jeeves for kids                              http://www.ajkids.com/

BJ Pinchbeck’s Homework Helper       http://school.discovery.com/homeworkhelp/bjpinchbeck/

Children’s Literature Ring                     http://www.webring.org/cgi-bin/webring?ring=kidlit&list

Cricket Magazine Group                    http://www.cricketmag.com/home.asp

Dragonfly                                             http://www.units.muohio.edu/dragonfly/            

Encyclopedia                                        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page

Encyclopedia Britannica                        http://www.britannica.com/

Fact Monster.com                                http://www.factmonster.com/               

HomeworkSpot.com                            http://www.homeworkspot.com/

InfoPlease                                            http://www.infoplease.com/homework/

Linkasaurus                                          http://www.linkasaurus.com/

Online Newspapers                              http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/

Reading Online                         http://www.readingonline.org

Research It                                           http://www.itools.com/

The Wonder Korner                             http://www.peak.org/~bonwritr/wonder1.htm

Time for Kids                                       http://www.timeforkids.com/TFK/        

Vocabulary Help                                  http://www.voycabulary.com/

Science

Animal Planet                                       http://animal.discovery.com/     

Animals of the World                            http://www.kidscom.com/games/animal/animal.html

Ask Dr. Universe                                  http://www.wsu.edu/DrUniverse/Contents.html

Bats, Bats, Everywhere             http://members.aol.com/bats4kids/

Children’s Butterfly Site            http://www.mesc.usgs.gov/resources/education/butterfly/bfly_start.asp

Cool Science for Kids                          http://www.hhmi.org/coolscience/

Earth and Sky                                       http://www.earthsky.org/kids/

The Electronic Zoo                               http://netvet.wustl.edu/ssi.htm

The Evergreen Project                          http://mbgnet.mobot.org/

Fire Safety                                            http://www.nfpa.org/catalog/home/index.asp?cookie%5Ftest=1

Kids Planet                                           http://www.kidsplanet.org/

Kratt’s Creatures                                  http://www.pbs.org/kratts/world/index.html

Monterey Bay Aquarium                       http://www.mbayaq.org/lc/

Museum of Science                              http://www.exploratorium.edu/

NASA For Kids                                   http://nasakids.com/

National Geographic for Kids               http://www.nationalgeographic.com/kids/          

National Science Teachers Assoc.        http://www.nsta.org/elementaryschool

School Science Fairs Web Page           http://www.stemnet.nf.ca/sciencefairs/

WWF for Animals Kids                        http://www.panda.org/news_facts/education/index.cfm

Yuckiest Science site                            http://yucky.kids.discovery.com/

Zoobooks                                            http://www.zoobooks.com/

Search Engines

Google Search Engine                           http://www.google.com/

Alta Vista                                             http://www.altavista.com/web/default

Yahoo                                                  http://www.yahoo.com/

Search Sites

The Amazing Picture Machine   http://www.ncrtec.org/picture.htm

Kids World 2000                                 http://www.northvalley.net/kids/index.shtml

Super Kids Search                               http://www.super-kids.com/

Yahooligans                                          http://yahooligans.yahoo.com/

Social Studies

Abe Lincoln                                          http://www.siec.k12.in.us/~west/proj/lincoln/index.html

Amazon Interactive                               http://www.eduweb.com/amazon.html

Atlapedia                                              http://www.atlapedia.com/index.html

Columbus Navigation                            http://qanda.encyclopedia.com/question/some-christopher-columbus-facts-141411.html

Encyclopedia Britannica                        http://www.britannica.com/

Fact Monster.com                                http://www.factmonster.com/   

InfoNation                                http://www.un.org/Pubs/CyberSchoolBus/infonation/e_infonation.htm

Library of Congress                              http://www.loc.gov/

Martin Luther King                               http://www.tstrong.com/mlking/

National Park Service                           http://www.cr.nps.gov/

Scott Foresman Series                          http://www.sfsocialstudies.com/language.html

Smithsonian Institution               http://www.si.edu/

50 States                                              http://www.50states.com/

Statue of Liberty                                   http://www.nps.gov/stli/

US Holocaust Museum             http://www.ushmm.org/

US National Archives and Records       http://www.archives.gov/index.html

White House for Kids               http://www.whitehouse.gov/history/life/

Zoom School                                        http://www.enchantedlearning.com/school/

Sports

Sports Illustrated for Kids                     http://www.sikids.com/

Web Page Creation

Scholastic(ONLY FREE ONE)            http://teacher.scholastic.com/chb_tutorial/tutorial.htm

Teacher Web(You pay)                        http://www.teacherweb.com/

School Notes (You pay)                       http://www.schoolnotes.com/

EduHound (You pay)                           http://www.eduhound.com/hotlist/default.cfm

Cherryweb (many links to help              http://cherryweb.com/msippel/webpage.html

 in web page creation)